· How can I be sure that I've deleted all copies of a given song?
(Entry last updated on March 5th, 2008)
In versions of Emplode prior to 2.0, you must delete every copy of the song from every playlist. After the last copy has been deleted from the last playlist, the song file will be removed from the player.
In Emplode 2.0 and later, there is a special set of "soup" views which automatically categorize your songs. They are named "Artists", "Albums", "Genres", "Years", and "All Tracks". If you delete a song from your personal playlists, Emplode will prompt you with a checkbox, asking if you want to fully delete the song. If you uncheck the box, then the song will be removed from the playlist, but it will still exist in these soup views. Delete the song from one of these views to remove it from the player completely.