Welcome to
 Welcome to riocar.org! Friday, August 6th 
Main Menu
· Web Links
· Downloads
· BBS/Forums
· Lens Compare
· Boot Logos
· Button Guide
· Developer Info
· Drive Upgrade
· FAQ
· Geek Guide
· Photo Gallery


  

rio car dot org FAQ (Frequently Asked Questions)



Category: Main -> Software and player operation questions
Search the FAQ
·  Why do the visuals disappear every time I put it in the car? 
·  I just got my new player and I have many gigs of MP3s to install. Is there anything I need to keep in mind? 
·  Why can't I add more than one song at a time? 
·  What does the flashing LED on the faceplate mean? 
·  Do I have to put the player into standby mode before I pull the plug? 
·  Can I copy MP3 files back onto my PC from the player? 
·  Is there anything I should keep in mind when I grab files from the player? 
·  Can I back up the player's playlists and music files? 
·  What is the best way to organize and listen to my music? 
·  How can I keep my PC and my car player in perfect synch? 
·  How do I upgrade the firmware on the player, and will it erase my music files? 
·  Is it bad for the player if it gets too hot or too cold? 
·  Do I have to use the remote, or can I do everything from the front panel? 
·  What do all the buttons do? 
·  What's this I hear about a 'Stun/Kill' button on the remote control? 
·  What is a parametric EQ, and what does the 'Q' parameter do? 
·  Where can I download a list of EQ presets? 
·  How do I know what the hard disk is doing? 
·  Does disk space get wasted if I make a second copy of a song in a different playlist? 

·  What about editing/renaming multiple copies of the same song?

Assuming that you didn't deliberately upload the song twice, then any edits you make to the song in playlist A will automatically appear in its copy in playlist B. They are both links to the same database entry.

This goes for playlists, too. When you move and copy playlists in Emplode, you're working with the database link to the playlist. So if you make a copy of a playlist, then edit one copy, the changes automatically appear in the other copy. (If you don't want this to happen, then create a new playlist from scratch instead of making a copy of it.)

By the way, beginning with Emplode version 2.0 and later, you can group-select songs or playlists and edit their properties as a group. This is helpful when re-tagging entire albums.


·  How can I be sure that I've deleted all copies of a given song? 
·  How do I make albums play in the correct order? 
·  How do the Tweak Order functions work? 
·  How does the 'Ignore as Child' option work? 
·  What in the world is a 'Wendy Filter'? 
·  How do the Bookmarks work? 
·  Can I delete songs from the player's front panel? 
·  How can I tell which tracks I have marked with the 'Mark' key? 
·  What search terms can I use in the Advanced Search box in Emplode? 
·  What is this 'Soup View' I hear other people talking about? 
·  What do the little letters mean on the Info:Track screen? 
·  When I move the player between the car and the house, what does it do differently? 
·  Are there any 'Easter Eggs' in the player? 
·  What do the various symbols mean on the 'Aux Info' screen? 
·  Can I reset the number of plays and other statistics? 
·  Why does it play clusters of artists or albums? 
·  How do I cancel out of a synch? 
·  How do I skip to the next album or the next playlist? 
·  What is a FID? 
·  What happens during a synch, and what do the stage numbers mean? 
·  Can I use a USB-to-serial converter dongle with the player? 
·  What are some other good tricks for using the player? 


Copyright © 2001-2018 riocar.org
All logos and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owners. The comments are property of their posters.